What is “GoLive Blocked”?

If you don’t reschedule and then miss a scheduled GoLive! session, your session will be marked as missed.  If you miss three sessions in a month without rescheduling, your account may become “GoLive Blocked” and you will not be able to schedule additional GoLive! sessions in that month. We do this to encourage you to not waste teacher’s time and to make unused slots available to others if you can’t make it.


If you believe you are unfairly blocked from GoLive!, please contact us.